Election of New Board Members and Approval of Dividend at Fortum’s General Meeting

Fortum’s Board Composition Decided at General Meeting

Fortum, an energy company, held its general meeting and elected nine people to the board. Mikael Silvennoinen was chosen as chairman, Essimari Kairisto as vice president, and Ralf Christian, Luisa Delgado, Jonas Gustavsson, Marita Niemelä, Prank Paavola, Johan Söderström, and Vesa-Pekka Takala as members of the board. The state had previously announced that it would be relinquishing its seat on the board when Maia Strandberg left his position.

During the meeting, discharge from liability for the 2023 financial year was granted to all board members and the CEO. A dividend of EUR 1.15 per share was approved and the board was given authorization to make decisions regarding share acquisitions. This authorization allowed them to purchase a maximum of 20 million shares in the company. This decision revoked the acquisition authorization granted at Fortum’s previous annual general meeting in 2023.

Leave a Reply